elledanielle

Hit by a pick-pocket

Publicerad 2010-04-07 23:10:02 i A General Mix,


I just have to butt in things if I feel smth is wrong. It might not always be good, but too many people are affraid of saying half of what they could.. So today, I just had to butt in when I saw 2 men in the metro that were acting very weird. I was trying to understand what the hell they were doing.. and I guess one of them realized I was controlling their moves because suddenly he said smth very weird and fast to me, which I didn't understand but suddenly he just hit my shoulder. Not veeery hard, but I overbalanced and fall on another man..

At the same moment I realized that his (the guy who hit me) friend was trying to steal from a woman's purse. I guess the man got so nervous so he didn't know what else to do than to hit me. Jaja.. no biggy, at least I stopped them from stealing from the woman! Nothing against tourists (I'm often one myself ;) but u could really tell the woman was a lost tourist = not used to this crazy city full of pick-pockets in every corner!




This is just a pic I found on internet. But what happened today in the metro, was exactly the same as in the pic. 2 guys: one who's keeping an eye on people around them (and hitting people who try to butt in!) and then the other who's having his coat hanging over his arm exactly like the man in the pic, trying to sneak his hand into the bag (/woman's purse). Sometimes I'm very glad that I'm a person who has the courage to butt in! Because sometimes it's really needed. As today.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

elle

Jag skriver om saker som ligger mig varmt om hjärtat! Jag läser första året på tränarprogrammet på GIH så mitt liv kretsar extra mycket kring studier och idrott just nu. Har varit aktiv inom skridskor (konståkning, team åkning och hastighetsåkning) i många år och hjälper nu till som tränare inom hastighetsåkning/skridskoteknik. Har ni frågor om kost, hälsa eller idrott, tveka inte att ställa frågan så ska jag se till att svara på den så gott jag kan!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela