elledanielle

02.03.2010

Publicerad 2010-03-02 13:21:41 i A General Mix,


I know many people, including myself that regret what they've done. I've heard myself as well as others saying: "If I only could turn back the time and undo/change what happened last nite.." I wish all of us could just understand that there's no idea of regretting things, because it's impossible to turn back the time! By regretting things it's only U who'll end up feeling bad. Try instead to accept what happened, well it wasn't ur best move, but life goes on! Don't do the same thing again: try to learn from ur mistakes. U can always learn from what u've done but there's no idea of regretting.
.
I also know many people, including myself who are stressing far too much these days! All the time I hear myself and other people saying: "Don't worry I'll do it tomorrow.." But what if there's no tomorrow? How can u know? That's the thing.. that u won't know. Try to keep ur promise and do what u should today, today! NOT tomorrow. Because if u all the time tell yourself and others that u'll do it tomorrow, u'll end up with loads of stuff waiting for u to be done.. which actually means that u're waiting for tomorrow to come. But again, what if there's no tomorrow?
.
I wish that more people, including myself started living here and now: today. Enjoy every day for what it is. Focus on the positive things instead of the negative. Be greatful for what u've got: family, friends, health, work, study opportunities.. whatever that makes u happy. If we keep on regretting what we've done or thinking that we'll have tomorrow for solving our problems, we'll never end up living TODAY. By not living today I'm sure u'll end up like one of those grumpy old ladies or men who no one cares about in the end. Sounds like the life we all wanna live when we're older, right? It's up to u, only u can make a change!


I wanna share this with u now, since I believe it's very true:
"Live for today, because yesterdays are over and tomorrows may never come".


Kommentarer

Postat av: Luisa

Publicerad 2010-03-02 15:08:56

AWESOME!!

I totally agree with u!!

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

elle

Jag skriver om saker som ligger mig varmt om hjärtat! Jag läser första året på tränarprogrammet på GIH så mitt liv kretsar extra mycket kring studier och idrott just nu. Har varit aktiv inom skridskor (konståkning, team åkning och hastighetsåkning) i många år och hjälper nu till som tränare inom hastighetsåkning/skridskoteknik. Har ni frågor om kost, hälsa eller idrott, tveka inte att ställa frågan så ska jag se till att svara på den så gott jag kan!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela