elledanielle

Be proud of yourself!

Publicerad 2010-03-07 13:10:52 i A General Mix,


I got a very nice compliment from a friend last nite: "U're the best looking girl on Facebook!" How sweet isn't that to hear?! It's not like I'm thinking: "Oh hell yeaah, I'm the hottest girl!!" Never! But I don' see anything wrong with thinking that it's a very sweet compliment! I like giving compliments to others, because I know how happy people get when u say that they look pretty, have nice clothes, shoes or whatever it is.. Of course I don't say it just because! But when I do think someone is good looking, why wouldn't I say it to the person?! It's so good to see other people happy, but at the same time I can have hard feeling glad.. Of course I get happy, but sometimes I just have so hard trusting that people actually mean what they're saying. It sounds stupid, I know! I mean why would people, especially my friends tell me something if they wouldn't mean it?! I'm really working on this. To just be able to say "thanks!" and feel happy when somebody gives u an compliment is enough.
We should be greatful of having such nice people around us instead of feeling a bit embarrassed as many of us often can do. (I'm sure more people than I can have hard times with these things..) Come on, let's be proud of ourselves and be thankful when people tells u something nice! From now on I'll try not to be embarrassed and just be very happy.. U should try as well! :)

But, if someone tells u something bad.. just let it go! Don't make a biggy out of it. U'll meet stupid people all the time who'll be jealous and trying to ruin u! Focus on the positive things! It will make u feel much happier!
That's all I have to say for now, have a wonderful Sunday! pusspuss

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

elle

Jag skriver om saker som ligger mig varmt om hjärtat! Jag läser första året på tränarprogrammet på GIH så mitt liv kretsar extra mycket kring studier och idrott just nu. Har varit aktiv inom skridskor (konståkning, team åkning och hastighetsåkning) i många år och hjälper nu till som tränare inom hastighetsåkning/skridskoteknik. Har ni frågor om kost, hälsa eller idrott, tveka inte att ställa frågan så ska jag se till att svara på den så gott jag kan!

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela